Skip to main content

Physical Education and Health Department

Welcome to SJHHS Physical Education Department

At San Juan Hills High School we strive to develop your child into a well-rounded and prepared adult.  As the Physical Education Department, our role in this development is creating a physically educated student with the knowledge base and knows how to develop and maintain a healthy lifestyle. Our Physical Education classes involve stretching, calisthenics, fitness concepts, sports, and preparation for the California Fitnessgram Test.  Students are required to take two years of Physical Education or Sports Activities in order to graduate high school. If you have questions or comments, feel free to contact the Physical Education department chair.

PE/Health teachers
Kristine Calder kmcalder@capousd.org
Keith Cuculic, Department Chair kecuculic@capousd.org
Rob Frith rlfrith@capousd.org
Kelly Hambrick krhambrick@capousd.org
Rich LaRue rblarue@capousd.org
Bret LeVier balevier@capousd.org
Collin Macdonald cmmacdonald@capousd.org
Sharon Spiers slspiers@capousd.org

 

Physical Education Courses