Skip to main content

Special Education

Welcome to the SJHHS Special Education Department

At SJHHS, Special Education is a program designed to meet the unique educational needs of individuals with disabilities who meet the eligibility criteria under the law. Instruction is designed in order to provide students the opportunity to expand their abilities in a variety of areas including academic, social and emotional. The Special Education team look forward to creating a strong partnership with the student’s family in order to ensure a successful educational experience at SJHHS. Feel free to contact the students case carrier or Special Education Department Chair should you have any questions or comments.

 

Parent Support Network

Teachers
Michelle Belcher mabelcher@capousd.org
Steven Brownson smbrownson@capousd.org
Daniel Camacho, Department Chair dacamacho@capousd.org
Katelyn Connors kaconnors@capousd.org
Hailey Cunningham hpcunningham@capousd.org
David DeMarco dcdemarco@capousd.org
Marissa Ober mkober@capousd.org
Leslie Percell lapercell@capousd.org
Kevin Reynolds ktreynolds@capousd.org
Nicholas Stine ntstine@capousd.org
Jeannie Tuttle jltuttle@capousd.org
Mari Weisberg mhweisberg@capousd.org