Skip to main content

Parking Permits

Student Parking

Students may only park in designated Student Parking areas. Students​ ​may​ ​not​ ​park​ ​in​ ​the​ ​staff​ ​lot​ ​during the​ ​school​ ​day​. Students have the privilege of parking in the student parking area only with a valid parking permit. Parking violations may result in disciplinary consequences, including revocation of parking privileges. Illegally​ ​parked​ ​vehicles​ ​may​ ​be​ ​cited​ ​and/or​ ​towed​ ​at​ ​the​ ​owner’s​ ​expense.

Current 10th & 11th Grade  Stallions: Interested in Parking on Campus for 21-22?

Complete the steps below to become eligible for a pass. This will not guarantee you a pass for 21-22.

  1. Pass all your classes this semester with a D or better.
  2. Complete the IMPACT Teen Drivers Program Module

We are requiring parents and students to watch the module and take the online quiz together. This online module will improve increased understanding of the risks of teen driving and protect teen drivers and passengers, and understanding of the Graduated Driver Licensing Law. The module outlines elements of California’s Graduated Driver Licensing, including: Passenger Limits, Night-Time Driving, Mandatory Seat Belt Use and No Electronic Devices.

The module takes approximately 25 minutes to complete. The school will receive confirmation that students and parents have completed the module after the student AND their parent each take the mandatory surveys at the end of the module. At the end of the module, take a screen shot or a picture

Complete a parking application this summer- Applications can be found on our website, in your registration packet and in the student services office. Please drop off the completed parking application during registration in the summer.

                  CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE REQUIRED CALIFORNIA GDL MODULE

Cost

Parking​ ​permit​ ​cost:​ ​$60.00 or $50.00 (with ASB card) per semester The replacement fee for a lost or stolen parking permit is $10.00.

Parking Regulations

CUSD Board Policy 3513 and California Vehicles Code 21113 stipulates the following traffic parking regulations:

1. All student vehicles must have a parking permit affixed and visible.

2. Vehicles without a permit will be cited and/or towed. Letters may not be written to clear citations.

3. All permits are nontransferable. (That means you cannot put them in cars that don’t belong to you.)

4. All drivers shall obey signs erected on campus parking lots.

5. All drivers shall refrain from any sort of driving that could be construed as reckless such as “peeling out,” driving over curbs, transporting students inappropriately, etc.

6. All vehicles shall be parked clearly within designated parking stalls.

7. Students are not allowed to be in the parking lots while classes are in session, during breaks or lunch.

8. Once issued, there are NO REFUNDS for any revoked permits.

9. Parking is not permitted without a parking permit.