Skip to main content

Math Department

Welcome to the SJHHS Math Department

At San Juan Hills High School the Mathematics Department provides an educational experience in mathematics that helps students prepare for successful roles in an ever changing society. Students are challenged to develop skills in both reasoning and problem solving, enabling students to approach questions in other academic areas as well as in life situations logically, rationally and analytically. Our teachers  are committed to professional development, updating curriculum, making real world connections, and incorporating technology. We employ an assortment of assessment techniques, provide a variety of teaching styles, and maintain intervention plans for students that need extra help.

Teachers
Emily Barbarino embarbarino@capousd.org
Tony Bracamontes tabracamontes@capousd.org
Jennifer Camacho jdcamacho@capousd.org
Tim Dileo tddileo@capousd.org
Lisa Giesbrecht lrgeisbrecht@capousd.org
Courtney Hansen cpainsworth@capousd.org
Megan Kile mkkile@capousd.org
Jinwoo Lee jilee@capousd.org
Brianna Lintz bnlazatin@capousd.org
Lisa Marcus limarcus@capousd.org
Farrel Moore fmmoore@capousd.org
Vivian Nguyen vqnguyen@capousd.org
Stacey Olson seolson@capousd.org
Breonna Ospring blospring@capousd.org
Kari Powers kepowers@capousd.org
Jeff Prinz jpprinz@capousd.org
George Rodriguez glrodriguez@capousd.org
Negin Sami nesami@capousd.org
Clara Santos cssantos@capousd.org
Rob Summers rnsummers@capousd.org
Heather Traudt hdtraudt@capousd.org

 

Math Resources

District Math Website

Schoolloop Math

Visit this website to find wonderful resources about Pacing, CST, CAHSEE, and text book information

 

Geometry Textbook Site

Geometry Students can access the text book and get extra help!

 

Prentice Hall Algebra 2 with Trig Textbook Site

Algebra II/Trig Students can get extra practice and see their textbook online!

 

Algebra Textbook Site (HOLT)

Algebra 1A,1B, and 1 can access their online textbook. 

User name:  sjhhs    

Password: stallions

 

Larry Green's Applet Page

Calculus Corner from MasterMathMentor

Common Math Mistakes & Facts

 

MORE TO COME SOON....

Classes Currently Offered

  • Algebra I
  • Geometry
  • Algebra II
  • Algebra II Finance
  • Algebra II Trig Honors
  • Pre Calculus
  • Pre Calculus Honors
  • Intro to Statistics
  • Beginning Personal Finance
  • AP Calculus AB
  • AP Calculus BC
  • AP Statistics