Skip to main content

Link Crew

Interested in Applying to be a Link Crew Leader for the 2019-2020 School Year?

Links to downloadable PDFs of the applications are available now and are due on March 1st by 3:00 pm to Mrs. Cooper's room (J203).  You can also pick up a hard copy of the application in J203!

Current sophomores and juniors may apply!


What is Link Crew?

Link Crew is a high school transition program that welcomes freshmen and makes them feel comfortable throughout the first year of their high school experience. Built on the belief that students can help students succeed, students from the junior and senior classes are trained to be Link Crew Leaders. As positive role models, Link Crew Leaders are mentors, motivators, leaders and teachers who guide the freshmen to discover what it takes to be successful during the transition to high school and help facilitate freshman success. Link Crew provides the structure for freshman to receive support and guidance from juniors and seniors who have been through the challenges that high school poses, and understand that the transition to a larger school can sometimes be overwhelming.

 Link Crew begins with an interactive and powerful orientation that makes freshmen excited and proud to be attending SJHHS and allows them to begin developing relationships and strategies that will contribute to their success at SJHHS.

After orientation, Link Crew continues, providing a variety of both Academic and Social Follow Up Activities throughout the year. Academic Follow Ups are lessons presented by trained Link Crew Leaders during visits to Freshman classes; Social Follow Ups are events in which the freshmen and Leaders attend fun social events together.


Link Crew Commissioners 2018-2019

Events Commissioners

Lilly Borsack

Dalton Flores


Academics Commissioners

Jenna Hartstein

Brandon Tong


Outreach Commissioners

Ausna Haris

Kamille Morales


Publicity Commissioners

Fiza Qureshi

Olivia Eiler


Multicultural Commissioners

Daniel Amador

Giovanna Cortes


ASB Liaison

Izzy Bolotin

Questions about Link Crew?

If you have any questions about Link Crew, whether you're a freshman parent wondering how to get your students connected or a junior or senior student that is interested in becoming a leader, or anything else related to Link Crew, feel free to contact us!

Mrs. Klingbeil (J204) - (or School Loop)

Link Crew Boom Logo

CUSD Non-Discrimination Policy

The Board of Trustees desires to provide a safe school environment that allows all students equal access and opportunities in the district’s academic and other educational support programs, services, and activities.  The Board prohibits, at any District school or school activity, unlawful discrimination, including discriminatory harassment, intimidation, and bullying of any student based on the student’s actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, nationality, ethnicity, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, pregnancy, physical or mental disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression or association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics.

Link Crew Coordinators
Olivia Wallace Teacher
Megan Starr English Teacher/STAP

2018-2019 Link Crew Leaders

Grace Aitken
Grant Alarid
Daniel Amador
Tarik Assami
Keila Astono
Lindsay Backer
Sophia Bak Boychuk
Madison Beebe
Izzy Benice
Nina Benjamin
Luciana Benzan
Ajay Bhatia
Izzy Bolotin
Lilly Borsack
Cole Bourne
Mia Brady
Grace Brummell
Araceli Carreon
Alma Castaneda
Sara Chong
Marissa Cooper
Giovanna Cortes
Nicole Cruz
Emma Dart
Brooke DeLorenzo
Teo Dogan
Jillian Dostis
Olivia Eiler
Zain Faruqi
Julia Finman
Dalton Flores
Ian Fu
Berenice Galindo
Edlin Garcia
Stephanie Goldbaum
Bella Gorlick
Jaden Gorman
Gabby Guarino
Gracie Hammond
Kyle Hampson
Ausna Haris
Misha Harneja
Jenna Hartstein
Sophie Hasson
Lucy Hodge
Christian Huynh
Neema Jabbour
Marisa Jacobsen
Malea Jenkins
Aria Kajeh
Nathan Kim
Mathias Kristensen
Connor Kuczynski
Payton Landaas
Faith Lee
Marydith Macabale
Nancy Mendez
Nathan Morales
Kamille Morales
Kenzie Morley
Cooper Murr
Kayla Nguyen
Alison Nicolai
Christian Ortiz
Julianna Paris
Addison Pearlman
Elle Peloso
Nicolette Pirghibi
Lauren Precioso
Fiza Qureshi
Julia Ransom
Cooper Rapp
Jennah Reyes
Mercy Roel
Kylee Rogers
Melanie Rooten
Kylie Rucker
Una Sarayba
Zoe Schmitzer
Jules Serlin
Keaton Silver
Prabhleen Singh
Sophia Skarvan
Virginia Smith
Grace Stephenson
Grace Taylor
Taytum Tercenio
Emily Thrall
Chloe Tilton
Casey Tindall
Makena Tinney
Brandon Tong
Annie Urman
Zack Van Blarcom
Makayla Walders
Emily Wale
James Wale
Sophie Weber
Sofia Whitaker-Quiles
Savannah Wilson
Julia Wright
Trent Wood