Skip to main content

Guidance Staff

 

Michael Kim

Assistant Principal of Guidance

(949) 234-5997

mbkim@capousd.org

Academic Advisors

Scherf

Maureen Scherf

Head Academic Advisor

Student last names: A-Ci

(949) 234-5989

mcscherf@capousd.org

Hours: 7:30 am - 4:00 pm

Levinson

Kathleen Levinson

Academic Advisor

Student last names: Cl-Gh

(949) 234-5997

kmlevinson@capousd.org

Hours: 7:30 am - 4:00 pm

Elenes

Justin Elenes

Academic Advisor

Student last names: Gi-La

(949) 234-5997

jaelenes@capousd.org

Hours: 7:00 am - 3:30 pm

Sotelo

Fernando Sotelo

Academic Advisor

Student last names: Le-Ok

(949) 234-5997

fesotelo@capousd.org

Hours: 7:30 am - 4:00 pm

Butler

Elise Butler

Academic Advisor
Student last names: Ol-Sep

(949) 234-5997

epbutler@capousd.org

Hours:  7:00 am - 3:30 pm

Cassarino

Lisa Cassarino

Academic Advisor

Student last names: Ser-Z

(949) 234-5997

lmcassarino@capousd.org

Hours:  7:00 am - 3:30 pm

Guidance Support Staff

lanya

Lanya Soto

Guidance Secretary
lesoto@capousd.org

(949) 234-5997

 

Blanca Miranda

Guidance Clerk
bemiranda@capousd.org

(949) 234-5997

Brown

Tracy Brown

Registrar

(949) 234-5997

tebrown@capousd.org

Hours: 7:00 am - 3:30 pm

 

Xochitl Arribas

Enlace Bilingue Comunitario de SJHHS

Bilingual Community Services Liaison

xoarribas@capousd.org

(949) 234-5997

Hours: 8:00 am - 2:30 pm

Counselor - Jenna Jordheim

Jenna Jordheim

Counselor  & 504/SST Coordinator

Last Names A-L

(949) 234-5900

jljordheim@capousd.org

COUNSELOR CORNER

Counselor - Kasey Kessler

Kasey Kessler

Counselor & 504/SST Coordinator

Last Names M-Z

(949) 234-5900

kskessler@capousd.org

COUNSELOR CORNER

hours

The Guidance Program at San Juan Hills High School seeks to positively impact the lives of students by partnering with parents, community, faculty and staff.  Our program offers comprehensive planning and guidance services addressing student academic and career goals.  Our team collaborates with our counseling staff to offer personal and social support.  We work to give students the opportunities to acquire the educational and social competencies necessary for their growth toward lifelong success and effective, responsible citizenship for a diverse and changing world.