Mission Principal's Message Staff Our Campus Student Services Library Information Student Store WASC
Department Chairs and Instructional Leaders A.V.I.D. English Department Math Department Physical Education/Health Science Department Social Science Department Individual Programs World Languages Department ELD Language Immersion
Guidance Home General Guidance Information College Information High School Course Catalog Enrollment College and Career Advantage Tutoring Advance Placement (AP) 8th Grade Parent Information Future-ology Career Readiness DREAMers
SJHHS Athletics
SJHHS ASB WebStore Clubs and Organizations Senior Activities Pep Squad The Mane Event The Express Newspaper Yearbook
Visual and Performing Arts SJHHS Conservatory Theatre Arts Dance Choral/Vocal Arts Instrumental Music Digital Photography TV Broadcast Journalism Computer Apps (Intro to Computer Programming) Computer Graphics Video Production Film Studies Drawing and Painting Ceramics Performing Arts Membership and Donations
Community Grad Night Athletic Boosters Performing Arts Booster PTSA

Guidance Staff


Amy Varricchio

Assistant Principal of Guidance

(949) 234-5997

amvarricchio@capousd.org


Maureen Scherf

Head Academic Advisor

Student last names: A-Cr

(949) 234-5989

mcscherf@capousd.org


Kathleen Levinson

Academic Advisor

Student last names: Cu-Hen

(949) 234-5997 x16030

kmlevinson@capousd.org


Justin Elenes

Academic Advisor

Student last names: Her-Mil

(949) 234-5997 x16108

jaelenes@capousd.org


Fernando Sotelo

Academic Advisor

Student last names: Min-Sak

(949) 234-5997 x16105

fesotelo@capousd.org


Lisa Cassarino

Academic Advisor

Student last names: Sal-Z

(949) 234-5997 x16111

lmcassarino@capousd.org


Tracy Johannes

Guidance Secretary

(949) 234-5997 x16107

tljohannes@capousd.org


Tracy Brown

Registrar

(949) 234-5997 x 16102

tebrown@capousd.org


Carie Abrew

Guidance Assistant

(949) 234-5997

clabrew@capousd.org


Rosa Mendoza

Enlace Bilingue Comunitario de SJHHS

Bilingual Community Services Liaison

(949) 234-5997 x16031

romendoza@capousd.org

 

hours.jpg

Non-Discrimination Statement

The Capistrano Unified School District prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying in all district activities, programs, and employment based upon actual or perceived gender, gender identity, gender expression, race, ethnicity, color, religion, ancestry, nationality, national origin, ethnic group identification, sex, sexual orientation, marital or parental status, pregnancy, age, physical or mental disability or on the basis of a person’s association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. Reference: AR 1312.3, BP 1312.3 and BP 5183.

Rich Montgomery, Executive Director, Human Resource Services/Compliance
33122 Valle Road, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675
(949) 234-9200

Website Disclaimer

ATTENTION: The Capistrano Unified School District (CUSD) does not assume any responsibility or liability for the content that may be present within external Websites linked to and from this site that are operated or created by or for organizations outside of the CUSD. The linking to or from this site does not imply on the part of the CUSD or any of its schools any guarantee of quality, assumption of liability or endorsement of the organizations maintaining external Websites. Those organizations are solely responsible for the operation of their Website and quality of the content including advertisements, links, media, images and text that they may deem appropriate.